The Summer Post

Another summer is closing its doors on us… each day I’ve thought about how fast the hours go by. It’s sure fun to anticipate the future and in one respect, I’m thankful for things going quickly. But another part of me wishes the days could be a little slow. There may have been a day or two this summer where I felt bored or exasperated, but for the most part, we just had a bunch of fun! Our season of summer is something I cherish already, and I can foresee that over the years, it will become such a special time of growth and closeness with my family. I sure love teaching, and one huge perk is that I get to warp worlds — one tunnel leads to the stay at home world and the other tunnel to the working world. God has given me the gift of both!

Our summer in photos!

_DSC9496

Taking care of our outside plants!

_DSC9721

We read a LOT of books.

IMG_0613

Daddy and Evie’s Saturday morning tradition has become 3D printing!

IMG_0637

Fulfilling a momma’s craving for KFC

IMG_0676

Uncle Steve and his banjo came to visit. Evie LOVED to dance and play!

IMG_0703

“I’m a princess!”

IMG_0709

Our first Date Box! Sushi and origami night. Very frustrating. But REALLY good! I was impressed with us.

IMG_2204

Apprehensive about the sprinkler…

IMG_2237

Shaving cream was a must-have.

IMG_2298

2016 Summer harvest! In the tractor wheel.

IMG_5932

Coloring became a new favorite.

IMG_5936

First trip to the library!

IMG_5939

Yes. Yes this is fun.

IMG_5949

Hanging with Tabor!

IMG_5981

Date night at Starbucks!

IMG_6005

Memorial Day fun in the Jeep! Evie loves “flowers!”

IMG_6008

Our McVay hang out!

IMG_6022

Splash Park cool girl!

IMG_6024

Making play dough with Grandma B!

IMG_6038

Cousin Gus came to visit. They were the best of friends!

IMG_6044

Henry Family harvesting!

IMG_6053

Pool time with Grandma Henry. We drive by the pool now and Evie says, “Can I go, mommy? I’ll be brave!”

IMG_6162

Our family!

IMG_6172

Visited Great Grandma and Woody! The day was fun and filled with snacks and fun toys!

IMG_6200

Presh.

IMG_6205

Saying farewell to my dear friend, Saki!

IMG_6212

Christening baby bro’s bassinet

IMG_6219

Celebratory donuts after passing my glucose test… Oh the irony!

IMG_6220

I love cherry tomatoes!

IMG_6221

July 4 in the park!

IMG_6226

A date in Manhattan at Chick-fil-A and splash park.

IMG_6239

Helping water grandma’s garden while they were on their Alaskan adventure

IMG_6257

Evie’s first ice cream with a CONE!

IMG_6327

Mr. Seim giving us a private petting zoo tour at the Tri Rivers Fair!

FullSizeRender

Silas and Evie’s first movie theater experience… The Peanuts Movie!

IMG_6285

Saturday morning cartoons

IMG_6325

Funnel Cake Party and Snapchat fun with Jade and James. Creepy.

IMG_6326

More Manhattan Splash Park fun!

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

