Dia de Madres

It’s kinda neat being a mom. There’s this day called Mother’s Day that I get to be apart of in the Mom Club. Last weekend was the end of one of the most hectic weeks ever. So glad I got to end such a crazy time with my family! We went to Wichita to celebrate our friend Rachel and cousin John’s wedding at a place called Bartlett Arboretum. It was fantastically up my alley with trees, flowers, rivers, gazebos, walking paths, hideaway sitting areas, and beautiful weather. It was the ideal place for a wedding. I should have been married there. Shewt.

Anyway, we came home, aired up Evie’s swimming pool and went for a first time swimming dip. Um. Can’t wait for summer. It’s going to be the bomb being home with Evie!

On Sunday, the day of mothers, we had my mommy (and daddy) over for a Mother’s Day dinner. I felt like it was my birthday party… I got about as many gifts! Our daycare girl, Jamie, facilitated Evie as she created my Mother’s Day gift, a cute little canvas of her handprints with a heart melting little saying on it. So sweet! Evie also gave me a baby bike helmet, and Logan bought a bicycle trailer for the Trek! This, my friends, makes me jump up and down! Now our baby can go on bike rides with us in her own personal little bike chariot, complete with a neon orange flag. Dude.

Life is good!

IMG_2523 IMG_2524 IMG_2530 IMG_2553 IMG_2555 IMG_2558 IMG_2561 IMG_2563 copy IMG_2564

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

