Our Little Easter Eggy

Evie’s first Easter! Let me tell you… you can probably already tell, but I have so much fun dressing this girl up and taking pictures of her. She seems to really like it too (we’ll see how it goes when she goes mobile). Saturday morning, nothing to do, just head down to the basement for 20 minutes and let the magic happen!

Completely aside from cute eggy pictures of our baby, I am ever so grateful to the Lord for this special season. Easter is not about delightful chocolate bunnies, deviled eggs, and spring feel goods. It is definitely cliche to say, but for real people, Easter is Easter because of Jesus! I am so totally forever indebted to him because of his crazy yield to death on a cross. I just keep thinking about how he loved me even when I was/am totally unlovable. What a savior.

My heart is full!

Slide1
IMG_7325IMG_7308 IMG_7330 IMG_7381

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

