Life with Evie

I promised myself that I wouldn’t be that person who once had a dynamic blog about all sorts of things in life, but then had a baby and now the blog revolves around babyish things. I think I probably have a few more posts that will be all about Evie before I return back to having a more dynamic life… because honestly, all I do is Evie right now. Growing a child was one thing. Bearing a child was another. But caring for a child is just something else. It’s hard work, but not in a bad way. I love watching Evie sleep. I love watching her stare at me. I love watching her gnaw on a teddy bear. I love figuring out how to console her when she cries. I love holding her and kissing her and singing to her and reading to her and giving her a bath (even if she doesn’t yet enjoy it). I even love doing all the dishes that it takes to feed her, over and over… and over and over again. She’s just a lovable little lady!

So excuse my mom posts every now and then… but I’m a proud one! Still it’s crazy to think that I’m a mom at all… but I’m sure grateful that Evie is our daughter!

Hallo!

Hallo!

IMG_5290

The Afterbath

IMG_5292

All ready for Stuart and Jenna’s wedding!

IMG_5175

Evie looks so happy… as Mufasa Daddy holds up his firstborn for the tribe to see.

IMG_5201

Cute body parts!

IMG_5278

Evie is looking happy now, but a few minutes after beginning the bath, she decided she does NOT like to get wet with the sprayer. No siree Bob.

IMG_5155

Little grippy baby

3 thoughts on “Life with Evie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

