You Are God

“You’re closer than my troubles
More present than any danger
More grand than gold and silver
You are God, you are God

You’re the joy of my desires
You are Father, satisfier
I am stunned with wide-eyed wonder
You are God, you are God

You fill my heart with love and faith
You fight for me you make me brave
You are God, you are God
You walk with me you lead me on
Faith, hope, and love wake up with dawn
You are God, you are God

Life flows from God, it flows from God.”
-Charlie Hall

Playing this song tonight in an empty house. It’s a bummer when Logan is gone, but it’s always an opportune time for me to have some good, old-fashioned think time. I am thankful for these times even though I don’t really look forward to them! But anyways, these lyrics are pretty real to me tonight as I contemplate my summer. So many people are asking about our trip to Kingman and what we’re doing, what the days look like, where we’ll stay, and so on. The answer? I’m not exactly sure.

I’ve been learning to be okay with not knowing. God is making me brave as he keeps his plans concealed. And I know that through all of it, I will be grown further in my trust in God. God is more present than any danger or doubt in my mind. God’s plan is more fine than riches or fame. He is God! Everything I am flows from God, so why shouldn’t I trust that he will do something great with me?

Praying for answers to my questions, but only in God’s perfect release time.

2 thoughts on “You Are God

  1. It’s good to see God at work in friends. Praying specifically that Christ would go before you guys. Here’s a section of St. Patricks “Breastplate Prayer.”

    “Christ be with me, Christ within me,
    Christ behind me, Christ before me,
    Christ beside me, Christ to win me,
    Christ to comfort and restore me.
    Christ beneath me, Christ above me,
    Christ in quiet, Christ in danger,”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

