Ranch Dressing… Healthy!?

I just whipped up some good dressing with the dregs of my kitchen… And gasp, it doesn’t have mayonnaise in it! Since we’ll be gone this summer, it’s been my latest challenge to try and create meals from what is left in my cupboards. It’s been fun! And I’ve been pretty successful so far… Only a 1.5 weeks left! I haven’t been major grocery shopping in over a month.

Anyways, we were out of mayonnaise, out of dressing, but salad was being made. Problem. Well lookie here, a fancy ranch dressing without mayo? Let’s give it a shot!

Using 2 tablespoons of the ranch seasoning I make, I mixed a few things in with it.

  • 1 cup plain yogurt
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 tablespoon vinegar

Gave it a whirl with the stick blender and there ya have it peeps.

One thought on “Ranch Dressing… Healthy!?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

