All I Need

“For who do you know that really knows you, knows your heart? And even if they did, is there anything they would discover in you that you could take credit for? Isn’t everything you have and everything you are sheer gifts from God? So what’s the point of all this comparing and competing? You already have all you need.” [1 Corinthians 4:7 MSG]

Great quote from the scripture this morning. Praying that I would be content with the person God created in me, who knows me better than anyone, who gave me everything I have, and who has already given me all that I need. All the credit belongs to the one who is capable of doing all that!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

