Meggie and Chris!

Got to photograph a special couple this weekend! My cousin, Megan recently got engaged, and she asked me to come take some engagement pictures of her and her fiance, Chris. I wasn’t sure when the next time we’d be going to Kansas City was going to be, but as soon as I heard the circus was coming to Salina this weekend, I promptly decided that THIS was the weekend to head east! (For those of you who don’t know, we live a few blocks from the circus and get to hear that lovely music all. weekend. long. So we like to get. outta. town. Bam!

We arrived in KC and started out on our adventure. We went to Shawnee Mission Park first, when the bride-to-be realized she forgot her ring at home (oh Meg!)… Luckily, it was early enough that we hadn’t taken any pictures yet! Once we got that straightened out, we were back on the road.

This was a really fun photo shoot because a.) I know the subjects well, b.) the weather was completely perfect, c.) this was my first engagement session! Megan and Chris were very good about letting me experiment and have a little fun! Thanks for letting me take your engagement pictures, guys!

One thought on “Meggie and Chris!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

