Ute Trip

We took a trip to Utah this spring break! An area of our country I had not yet ventured, but ever since I taught regions in 4th grade, Utah has been on my vacation list. I love mountains, but I also like me some desert too, so Utah is right up my alley. Lucky for me, my sister and Ryan just moved there, so we even got free housing on our short vacation trip!

The first attraction on our drive from Salina was to Moab, Utah, where Arches National Park is. Moab is about 2 hours away from Price, where Tara lives. We spent the evening hiking up to the Delicate Arch, one of the most famous arches of all. It was cold and windy at the top, but it was a perfect place for a granola and hummus picnic. Next up, our time in Price!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

