The Funnies

At school, my students just finished a “Text Features Newspaper,” highlighting the various kinds of text features in print and what they are used for. They got the opportunity to write articles about their lives in this project… and right now, I’m in the midst of grading all 56 newspapers. Oh boy. Every once in a while, I come across a gem like this that makes it worth my time.

“SLAM!

I have slammed my hand in the door in nearly fifty places, nearly two hundred times in all, and I’m eleven. I’ve slammed my hand at church, home, at a gas station in Nebraska when we were going to south Dakota, a  bathroom door near mount Rushmore, chipotle in des Moines, two other places in des Moines, my cousins house, my neighbor’s old house, my neighbor’s new house, my mom’s old car, my mom’s new car, my dad’s truck doors, and a few other places.  That’s a lot of places right? It is weird that that happened that many times?”

Made me giggle, even though it probably shouldn’t have. Tee hee!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

