CrossPoint Stories

My church’s speaking pastor challenged us to share our stories with the world… so here is mine! Of course, it could be so much more detailed than this, but here’s the 1 minute version:

My life before Christ…

I was focused on being as good as possible. It was a game centered on me and whether or not I was popular enough, getting enough attention from others, or good enough at sports, academics, or whatever came my way.

The reason I accepted Christ…

I was tired of trying to fit in with the crowd of popular thought. What I really needed was someone to accept me for who I was and not for what I did or the way I acted or carried myself. That was something I knew I couldn’t do on my own.

Since I have accepted Christ…

Like I said before, I knew I couldn’t do life in my own power, so it’s been a relief to hand the reigns over to Christ. The desire to be perfect or on top of the pyramid isn’t something that my heart longs for anymore. The fact that God has grace on my messed up life and has paid with Jesus’ perfect life to make a way for me to have a relationship with Him is beyond my understanding. The joy it brings me to know that bit of truth far outweighs any attempts I’ve made at making life work!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

