10 Things I Love #9

Number ten: Asian culture. This one is a given of course. If you’ve been around me for even a short amount of time, you realize that I love Asia! I love people from Asia ! I love food from Asia! I love quirks of Asia! I love the language of Asia! I love music from Asia! I want to live in Asia.

Some days I ache to be there. The culture is crazy, there are many nonsensical quirks about it, and I like that. Everything is different, except for the desire of people. We all are looking for love and meaning in life. That is what brings it all back into perspective for me. Yes, the customs and traditions are diverse, but the people are striving for the same thing we are. This commonality makes this place all the greater.

Believe it or not, there are some things I have found that are hard to love about Asia. But that’s not what this post is about. It’s all about love!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

