10 Things I Love #7


Number seven: Receiving flowers. Actually, I just love flowers in general. Getting flowers from whoever wants to give me flowers is, at all times of the day and/or night, okay with me.  But walking through gardens of flowers, planting flowers, reading about flowers, driving by flowers, and even paying money to see flowers are also considered extremely awesome ideas.

I find myself wishing to take pictures of the flowers I see. What the heck will I do with the scads of pictures of flowers that I seem to obtain? Nothing. They deserve to be photographed. Flowers are just that awesome.

On any given day, you might see me peeking out my back door just to look at the flowers. Today, I rode my bike through the park and settled in to read on a bench in the butterfly garden. Next weekend, I am going to Wichita to visit the Botanica Gardens. And it’s going to be awesome.

“Walk into the fields and look at the wildflowers. They don’t fuss with their appearance—but have you ever seen color and design quite like it? The ten best-dressed men and women in the country look shabby alongside them.” -Luke 12:27

2 thoughts on “10 Things I Love #7

  1. Even when you were 2 years old, I remember hiking the Fern Lake Trail and we stopped every 10 seconds so Shauna could show us a flower!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

