10 Things I Love #6

Number six: Reading in the hammock in the backyard. Oh what a wonderful, wonderful thing. I sure do love summer time and outsideness, but spending time in a hammock in a freshly mowed backyard with the sun shining down through the maple tree leaves makes me feel like there’s hope for perfection in this life. I lie there thinking that it can’t get any better than this.

Last weekend’s weather was awesome, so Logan and I got to experience some quality time in the hammock – several hours on Saturday and Sunday were spent reading and talking in our backyard. Now that is something that I really love.  And lucky for me, tis the season for hammocks. You can bet your bottom dollar I’ll be repeating this experience many times in the next few months.

Ah, thank you Jesus for summer!

2 thoughts on “10 Things I Love #6

  1. Glad it’s getting some good use! I’m sure JenZ would be happy it’s being so loved! It does sound very lovely.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

