Tradition Part 1: Turkey

I have started a tradition in the Henry household! This will be the 2nd year we have done this tradition, so it can now officially be a tradition. I bought a turkey!

Now, I am aware that most people buy turkeys around this time of year, but I get my turkey for the sole purpose of using the meat for long term purposes. No snacking on the succulent meats right away, no feasting on Thanksgiving… instead, I stuff freezer bags full of the good stuff and use it for the next 6 months! It’s an amazing concept.

I also get my turkey smoked by my wonderful dad, who makes the best turkeys in the world. So, not only do we get to eat turkey for several months after the holiday season, we get to eat REALLY GOOD turkey for that long. Pretty great.

When Christmas gets a little closer, I will post my tradition part 2. Keep your eyes alert! In the meantime, look at our turkey!

One thought on “Tradition Part 1: Turkey

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

